Weekly Wedding Favorites

I stayed true to my word this week, and I visited the Philadelphia Flower Show. The stunning arrangements definitely made up for the fact that I went on a tour of some of Philly’s parking garages (read: it took three to finally find a spot, and I could have hugged the attendant who allowed me to pull my RAV4 into a compact car slot). In addition to the inspiration provided by the flower show, including a Philly venue idea, two getaway mobiles and a lovely wire ring for your bridesmaids also blew me away. Read on, y’all!

Favorite Centerpiece (and Philly event!):

photo courtesy Going to the Chapel

You already know how much I enjoy going to the flower show, which continues until Sunday. You can only imagine how excited I was then when I came across the rainbow centerpiece pictured above. As I said here, it’s beautiful and so amazing.

Favorite Philly Venue:

photo courtesy V.I.P. Magazine

With spring and summer upon us (hello, warm weather!), I can’t stop thinking about outdoor weddings. I love that The Fairmount Park Horticulture Center allows you to host your wedding within the walls of the greenhouse or outside by the reflecting pool. The grounds seem gorgeous, and I love that Fairmount Park is part of Philly’s landmark core. They have also just partnered with Stephen Starr Events, so you’ve just found your caterer too.

Favorite Bridesmaid Gift:

photo courtesy Fabulous Wire

Pinterest is one of my favorite sources of inspiration, and I immediately clicked on the photo above, which was posted by Emmaline Bride. I love (enjoy the pun because it’s true!) this ring created by Etsy designer Fabulous Wire. It’s such a reasonably priced gift to give to your bridesmaids, and aside from being unique, my favorite feature is that it’s adjustable – no need to worry about sizes.

Favorite Getaway(s):

photo courtesy Southern Weddings

photo courtesy Southern Weddings

Everything just looks better with cascading ribbons and flowers, don’t you think? I love these getaway bikes that this Southern Weddings couple hopped on to ride away from their soirée together because they added both! Biking away from your reception is definitely one to consider if you are hosting a wedding down the shore. Although I was completely sold on the getaway bikes, I also was swooning over that getaway car! I love that the couple adorned their car with pom-poms instead of cans because they add a great blast of color.

Favorite Honeymoon Item:

photo courtesy Kate Spade

Since I can remember, there’s always been a special place in my heart reserved for Kate Spade. Although I don’t own any of her pieces (yet!), when I came across this (albeit slightly expensive) bow adorned bag, I immediately thought it would look perfect to carry on your honeymoon to one of the Caribbean’s tropical islands.

After a busy couple of weeks, I am planning to relax and possibly buy my LOVE ring find this weekend. What are your plans? 

1 Comment

Filed under Weddings

One response to “Weekly Wedding Favorites

  1. Pingback: Weekly Wedding Favorites | Going to the Chapel

Leave a Reply

