Going to the Chapel Visits the Philadelphia Flower Show

Last Friday, I mentioned that one of my favorite Philly events is happening this week at the PA Convention Center – the Philadelphia Flower Show. Every year, I am amazed by the ways in which the participating florists create stunning arrangements from the beautiful blooms of the chosen geographical area. This year’s chosen area is Hawaii. Yes, please!

I was true to my word, and I attended the show yesterday, which also just happened to be Wedding Wednesday, hosted by Philadelphia Weddings magazine. What better way to gather inspiration for your bouquets and centerpieces than at the flower show? Not only is the show a great place to be inspired, but it’s also where you may stumble upon a florist who can create your wedding day arrangements because so many area florists participate.

Rather than explain all of the arrangements that made me giddy, I thought I would show you instead. Enjoy these snaps from my iPhone.

The waterfall? It’s just one of the event’s main focal points. I also had to revisit the starfish. It would be such a different take for centerpieces at a Jersey Shore wedding! I loved the aisle design by Stephen Starr Events because it depicts the wedding that you could have if you were married at the Fairmount Park Horticulture Center. However, my favorite arrangement of all is the rainbow centerpiece at the reception table. In a word: amazing. A Philadelphia Flower Show adventure is never complete without roses from Kremp Florist. $4 for a dozen roses? I’ll take those beauties!

Need a fun plan for this weekend? Attend the Philadelphia Flower Show and then take a break for lunch or dinner at Reading Terminal Market. If you already have plans but are searching for an amazing florist, check out the list of participants, which includes Bucks County based Flowers By David and Philadelphia based Petals Lane (whom I featured here).

2 Comments

Filed under Weddings

2 responses to “Going to the Chapel Visits the Philadelphia Flower Show

  1. Pingback: Weekly Wedding Favorites | Going to the Chapel

  2. Pingback: All About Bouquets: A Q&A with MODA Botanica | Going to the Chapel

Leave a Reply

