Journal to the Alter: Options!

As promised in yesterday’s post, I’m back with a few of my favorite blog and journal options from around the web. Up first: blog options!

If you are thinking about starting a blog in order to keep track of all of the loveliness that happens to you in between your proposal and the day you walk down the aisle, there are a couple different options to consider. It’s really all about personal preference and what you feel you will be able to use and possibly share with the most ease.

  1. WordPress: I just have to jump in because clearly I’m a fan! When I first started my blog I could not decide which platform I wanted to use, and I actually created two before making my final choice. However, I love my choice because it’s super easy to create a new post, upload additional photos and videos, and publish what you’ve created. Overall, it’s a winner!
  2. Blogger
  3. Typepad
  4. Tumblr

While blogging really is fun, simple, and possibly faster, I love the idea of journaling. There’s just something about handwritten posts that is so endearing. Some of my favorite journals from around the web are below (the first was inspired by a post from the blog Peach and Pearl).

Note books by Carrot and Stick Press; $6

"'This day I will marry my friend...' Journal" by Quotes and Notes; $35

"Bursting Flowers Journal" by Sweet Life Paper; $10

"Vintage Print Journal" by Jennifer Halbleib; $25

"Mudlark Giardino Journal" by Papyrus; $14.95

I’m loving all of the fun colors and patterns of these journals! Of course you can also find more journal options at office supply stores as well as stationary shops, Barnes & Noble, and Target.

Whether you choose to blog or journal, make sure to choose what’s right for you and…HAVE FUN!

2 Comments

Filed under Weddings

2 responses to “Journal to the Alter: Options!

  1. Thank you so much for the shout out, Carly! Still love those Carrot & Stick journals 🙂

  2. You’re welcome, Emily! I love them, too. I also love your blog. Good luck with your wedding planning!

Leave a Reply

