Say “I do” to Colbie Caillat’s “I Do”

You make we wanna say

I do, I do, I do, do do do do do do do

Yeah, I do, I do, I do, do do do do do do do

Cause every time before it’s been like

Maybe yes and maybe no

I can’t live without it, I can’t let it go

Oh what did I get myself into?

You make we wanna say I do, I do, I do, I do, I do, I do

The above lyrics are from Colbie Caillat’s latest single “I Do” off of her new record, “All Of You,” which will be released on July 12, 2011. While Caillat has stated that the song was never intended to be about marriage (if you focus on the entire song, especially what she sings at the end, it’s actually not), many people have adversely stated that it is a perfect wedding song.

Personally, I have to agree with other people. From the moment I first heard Caillat’s new single, I have been thinking “I Do” is perfect for a wedding. Caillat’s voice combined with the song’s breezy, upbeat tempo and lyrics create a perfect processional or recessional song. “I Do” would also be fun to use for a couple’s first dance.

Check out the official video, which was released yesterday, for “I Do.” What do you think? Would you say, “I do” to “I Do?”

2 Comments

Filed under Weddings

2 responses to “Say “I do” to Colbie Caillat’s “I Do”

  1. Jeanette

    Short but sweet!!!

  2. Pingback: You’re Invited to TLC’s Royal Wedding Viewing Party in Times Square | Going to the Chapel

Leave a Reply

