Inspiration Board: Wild for Wildflowers

Hello again, readers! Y’all, I let life take over a little bit, and I just got busy. I sincerely apologize for my (much longer than anticipated) break from blogging. However, I’ve missed writing about weddings, so I’m back and ready to go yet again.

What have I been up to you ask? Well, I was invited to be involved in a recent photo shoot. It was one of the best and most fun experiences I’ve ever had, and I can’t wait to share more (soon, very soon). With that said, one of my favorite elements of our photo shoot was how we incorporated wildflowers (read: fell completely in love with this detail). I absolutely love the idea of planning a bridal shower or wedding inspired by wildflowers because of the brilliant colors they offer.  As a result, I thought an inspiration board was in order centered around wildflowers no less.

{Photo Credits: Top Row: Southern Weddings, PinterestUnited With Love; Middle Row: Elizabeth Anne Designs, Minted; Bottom Row: Brides, 100 Layer Cake, Style Me Pretty}

And the photo from our shoot of the bouquets (plus two goofy girls – me & Sarah from Dodeline Design) that inspired this week’s board…

{Photo Credit: Sea Star Arts}

Is anyone else in love with wildflowers? I think they are so perfect for the summer, which just happens to start today. I hope you enjoy the longest day of the year!

Leave a comment

Filed under Weddings

Leave a Reply

