Weekly Wedding Favorites

I have to say this has been one of my favorite weeks in a while. I realized that there are certain things that I just love doing, and that I should go after them with all.that.I.have. That certain thing? It’s writing. I really love it, and hearing that other people like and enjoy what I have to say brings me pure joy. A few of my favorite reasons why this week has been awesome…

Favorite Guest Post:

To start off the week, I was the guest blogger on Dodeline Design’s blog! I had a blast writing my post, which was all about Philadelphia. I named my top five things to do in the city (which proved to be difficult!), and I included many personal photos snapped during a couple of my adventures. Check it out right here.

Favorite Registry Finds: 

I love wandering through Anthropologie’s Philly flagship store, or any of the brand’s stores for that matter. I am always able to pick out a couple of favorite decor items when I visit, so I thought I would pull together items to add to your registry or purchase as a surprise add-on to a gift for the bride and groom. One of my favorite items that I happened upon is this book  because it would be the perfect gift for a bride who has just announced that she’s engaged.

Favorite Detail:

I had to look closely at this detail when I saw it on Style Me Pretty’s Pinterest page. Those pages are folded to form “I Do.” That takes my folding down the pages of my calendar to count down to summer school activity to a completely different (and way awesome) level. I would love to see something like this on a welcome table at a wedding. See more of the details from the couple’s wedding on Style Me Pretty here.

Favorite Activity: 

Although dancing and mingling with guests will keep many completely occupied and having fun for hours, if you happen to be hosting an outdoor wedding, I love the idea of adding in a couple of outdoor games. Ping pong is one of my top picks because it’s fun for kids to play and equally as enjoyable for adults. I love how this couple even added some flair to the table with bunting flags in their wedding’s colors.

Favorite Late Night Snack: 

Although I talked all about delicious hometown foods to serve your guests as a late night snack last week (here + here), I just had to include this one from Southern Weddings. S’mores are one of my favorite summertime treats (or anytime really. when there’s chocolate, I’m in), and these look…dare I say…decadent. The couple who served them even went so far as to make homemade marshmellows. With that said, I’ll be right there with you purchasing a bag from the grocery store. : )

I’m going adventuring this weekend, and one of the activities I will be doing is going to my first Phillies game. I’m.SO.excited. Have a great weekend!

2 Comments

Filed under Weddings

2 responses to “Weekly Wedding Favorites

  1. It was so much fun to have you! :-)

  2. Pingback: Going to the Chapel Adventures to D.C. | Going to the Chapel

Leave a Reply

