Weekly Wedding Favorites

After deciding on this week’s favorites, I realized something: I’m pretty excited about life right now. I like this feeling! This week’s favorites include a Rihanna song that might just guarantee a full dance floor, a photo sample from an engagement session that might be my favorite…ever, and an alternative to a sparkler exit. Feeling pumped yet? : )

Favorite Reception Song:

Every time I hear “We Found Love” by Rihanna, I want to dance. Because that is normally the goal at a wedding – get those guests on the floor! – I think this song is one of the best ways to do it. Would you agree?

Favorite Bachelorette Party Idea:

photo courtesy of Pinterest

Opening Day was Monday, so we’re into Phillies season, y’all! I’m pumped to go to my first game in just a couple of weeks with one of my best friends. Attending a game is a great alternative for a baseball-loving bride who is not totally into a bar crawl.

Favorite Engagement Photo:

photo courtesy of Jenna Walcott Photography

Recently, Jenna Walcott hinted on her Facebook page that she was pretty excited about an engagement session she had the opportunity to shoot in the early morning light with D.C couple Amy & Jack. As a fan of sunrises, I was already looking forward to the photos. However, I could not stop myself from saying “wow” as I was looking through her blog filled with images from the session. Stunning.

Favorite Altar:

photo via Southern Weddings

Although so many outdoor venues provide beautiful landscapes on their own, I really, really love the altar that surrounded this couple while they said, “I do.” Lining the aisle with vases, mason jars, lanterns, or petals is also another option. However, by creating an awesome floral alter, this couple caused everyone’s eyes to be drawn directly to them.

Favorite Exit: 

photo courtesy of Southern Weddings

Who has not fallen in love with a sparkler exit? They’re always so beautiful and create stunning images. However, I adore this couple’s balloon exist. Although they had their guests release balloons to celebrate as they left their ceremony, it’s also a great idea to keep in mind for an afternoon reception.

Feeling pumped yet? : )

Happy weekend, all!

3 Comments

Filed under Weddings

3 responses to “Weekly Wedding Favorites

  1. TERRIfic Words

    These favorites are great, but I must say nothing tops “The Notebook” inspired engagement pic I saw a little while ago.

Leave a Reply

